Getting to know… Katerina Siniakova

getting-to-know-czech-tenistka-tennis-player-katerina-siniakova-interview-on-court-off-court

Born in Hradec Králové in the Czech republic, Katerina Siniakova won the French Open girls’ doubles, the Wimbledon girls’ doubles and the US Open girls’ doubles titles with fellow Czech Barbora Krejcíkova in 2013. Katerina Siniakova is a very talented and promising player, and she has very kindly accepted to answer some questions for this blog to allow us to know her a bit more…

First of all, how did you get into tennis ?
My parents got me into tennis, they like this sport.

How would you describe your playing style and what are your strengths ?
I try to play agressive, but I also run well, i think I can say that I’m whole-court player 🙂

Which compartment(s) of your game do you think you still need to improve the most ?
I have to still improve everything if I want to be better.

What are your goals at present ?
First I would like to be in the top 100, and at the end of the year in the top 80.

What do you like to do to relax ?
I like listening to music or reading some books.

The Czech Fed Cup and Davis Cup team are doing really great these past years… I guess it’s very motivating ?
Of course, I’m proud to be Czech, they are really doing well. I hope I would have the chance to play in our Fed Cup team one day.

I heard that Maria Sharapova was your tennis idol growing up… what do you admire about her ?
I like her style, her behaviour is good.

katerina-siniakova-funny-training-practice-small-racquet katerina-siniakova-barbora krejčíková-us-open-girls-junior-title-trophy-doubles katerina-siniakova-beautiful-czech-tennis-player-off-court

2 réflexions au sujet de « Getting to know… Katerina Siniakova »

Poster un commentaire (adresse e-mail non obligatoire)

