Questions to Andrea Hlavackova

Interview on and off court with Andrea Hlavackova

The lovely Czech Andrea Hlavackova, who is currently playing in Bad Gastein, has very nicely taken some of her time to answer some questions for this blog. The Olympic silver medalist and Fed Cup champion talks about her goals, her life off the courts and her foundation.

What are your goals at present in singles and doubles ?
I would like to come back to top 100 and stay there by the end of this year in singles and get to the masters championship at the end of the year in doubles. One more goal in singles is to reach semifinals and higher on a WTA tournament 🙂

Which compartment(s) of your game do you think you still need to improve the most ?
I need to work on my fitness part and then on my mental part, my tennis is very good, so it’s just a matter of good timing and I will show it 🙂

What do you like to do to relax ?
I like to watch movies or go out with my good friends at home or spend time with my parents at golf club or something like that 🙂 I also love to spend time with my boyfriend, but then it’s not relaxing because we usually go surfing or do other sports 🙂

Now let’s talk about an important subject, your Foundation. How came the idea to launch it ? What would you like to say to people to make them aware ? And how can they help the children ?
It started last year at the beginning with one old racket bag. One fan offered me money for it and I said why not to raise money for some good cost and then after Olympic games when there were soo many auctions on my facebook we decided with my team to make it official and we started my foundation with me deciding about everything about it 🙂 it’s like my baby 🙂 I am helping kids which were born with challenges mental or physical and people can help by donating money through my auctions on the website andreahlavackova.com or just simply by contacting me and we can see what to do .

What about your studies… Last time I read something about it, you had your first 5 semesters in law. Have you finally found some times to get the last one ? Isn’t it too hard to combine tennis and studies ?
I am not studying Law anymore because I was never home to make the exams, so that passed and I was dropped out of the school, but now I am applying for online studies in USA and I will study communications, because one day I would like to work for tennis in this sector.

You said that if you wasn’t a tennis player you would like to be designer. Is it still exact ?
I wouldn’t mind being designer but unfortunately my life didn’t go that way at all so I will never be designer. My goal is to get one day another career in something new and fun, but if it’s gonna be media, marketing or something totally new I don’t know but it’s gonna be fun and I will do my best as usual 🙂

And to finish, if the Genie asks you what are your three wishes, what would they be ?
Health for me my family and close ones !!
To have one day happy and healthy family !!
To have in my life always something what motivates me and makes me happy doing !!

Une réflexion au sujet de « Questions to Andrea Hlavackova »

Poster un commentaire (adresse e-mail non obligatoire)

